Action Summary



Acadiana Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Technical Committee Public Meeting

10:00 am-11:00 am, February 7, 2024 Rosa Parks Transportation Center, Multi-Purpose Room 101 Jefferson Street, Lafayette, LA 70501

AGENDA. NOTES AND DECISIONS

AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION
WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS	Vice-Chairperson Warren Abadie called the meeting to order at 10:00 am, welcomed everyone in attendance, and asked everyone to introduce themselves and whom they stand for. He said the purpose of the meeting and read the policy and procedure for a Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) Meeting.
2024 Election of Officers	The Committee will elect Officers for 2024
Action Requested	Public Comment ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
	Ms. Sara Gary called for nominees for Chair to the Transportation Technical Committee for the 2024 calendar year.
	A motion was made by Ms. Jessica Cornay and seconded by Mr. Chris Richard to elect Mr. Neil LeBouef for Chair to the 2024 Transportation Technical Committee (TTC). No other nominees were offered. Mr. Neil LeBouef was voted Chair to the Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) for the 2024 calendar year by acclamation.
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 14-0-0-9; Yay - 14; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent - 9
	Ms. Sara Gary called for nominees for Vice-Chair to the Transportational Technical Committee fo the 2024 calendar year.
	A motion was made by Mr. Karl Aucoin and seconded by Mr. Chris Richard to elect Mr. Warrer Abadie for Vice-Chair to the 2024 Transportation Technical Committee (TTC). No other nominees were offered. Mr. Warren Abadie accepted. Mr. Warren Abadie was voted Vice Cha to the Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) for the 2024 calendar year by acclamation.
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 14-0-0-9; Yay - 14; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent -9

Review of ACTION SUMMARY Action Requested

The Committee will review the Action Summary from the September 13, 2023, meeting. The Committee will consider a motion to approve or amend the Action Summary.

~~~~~

### **Public Comment**

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Vice-Chair Abadie called for a motion to approve or amend the September 13, 2023, Action Summary from the TTC Meeting as given.

A motion was made by Ms. Jessica Cornay and seconded by Mr. Chris Richard to approve the September 13, 2023, Action Summary from the TTC Meeting as given.

The motion was approved unanimously.

VOTE: 14-0-0-9; Yay - 14; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent - 9

### TIP Amendment No. 6 Action Requested

Staff will present Amendment No. 6 to the 2023-2026 MPO Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). The Transportation Technical Committee will consider a motion to approve TIP Amendment No. 6.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

#### **Public Comment**

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ms. Sara Gary presented TIP Amendment No. 6. She discussed the 4 Amendments with additions and changes to the project's phases, change in added funding to projects and the movement of construction phases fiscal year. She also discussed the modifications.

Vice-Chair Abadie called for a motion to approve the 2023-2026 TIP Amendment No. 6

A motion was made by Mr. Chris Richard and seconded by Mr. Andy Sellers to approve the 2023-2026 TIP Amendment No. 6.

The motion was approved unanimously.

VOTE: 14-0-0-9; Yay - 14; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent - 9

# Congestion Management Process Action Requested

Staff will present the new Congestion Management Process for the Acadiana MPO area. The Transportation Technical Committee will consider a motion to approve the Congestion Management Process.

~~~~~~

Public Comment

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ms. Ashley Moran presented the Congestion Management Process. She named the congested areas where most crashes occur and gave recommended suggestions for improvements. She also asked the Committee for suggestions to add for improvements.

Vice-Chair Abadie called for a motion to approve the Congestion Management Process.

	A motion was made by Ms. Jessica Cornay and seconded by Mr. Chris Richard to approve the Congestion Management Process
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 14-0-0-9; Yay - 14; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent - 9
Safe Street 4 All Plan Update Information Only	Staff will present an update on the Safe Streets 4 All Action Plan. No committee action is requested.
	Public Comment
Old Business ~ New Business	Ms. Ashley Moran presented the Safe Street 4 All Plan Update for information only. She describe the plan and what it is designed to do. She informed the Committee that this is an implementating grant that they can apply for.
	Ms. Sara Gary congratulated Ms. Ashley Moran and District 03 on receiving the National Safety Award in Washington D.C.
	She also informed the Committee that the link for Ethics Training would be sent to them by ema After completion of the training, send a copy of the certificate to our office at APC.
PUBLIC COMMENT	None
ADJOURNMENT	The Meeting stood adjourned at 10:45 am.
	MEETING DETAILS
CONTACT	
CONTACT	Rose Breaux, AMPO Meeting Facilitator, 806-9369.
NEXT TTC MEETING	Wednesday, April 10, 2024

TITLE VI NOTICE

The Acadiana Metropolitan Organization (MPO) meets public meetings in accessible locations. Meeting materials can be provided in accessible formats and in languages other than English upon request. If you would like accessibility or language accommodation, please contact the MPO Title VI Coordinator via email at clacomb@planacadiana.org: or by phone at 337-806-9370 (voice), 337-806-9379(fax). If you wish to attend an MPO function and require special accommodation, please provide at least 72 hours' advanced notice.

SUPPLEMENTAL MATERIALS

A PDF

SIGN-IN SHEET

20240311174022324 .pdf

Sign-In-Sheets 2-7-24.

ATTENDANCE_RECORD

ATTENDEES

Delegates Present:

Scott, **Bonnie Anderson** LCG, **Jessica Cornay**

Transit, **Terry Hurd**

LA DOTD District. 3, Brent Domingue

Youngsville, Lucas Hudspeth for Pamela Gonzales-Granger

Carencro, Andy Sellers

LCG, Warren Abadie

Iberia Parish, Matt Bourgeois for Dexter Miguez

St. Martinville, Danielle Fontenette for Mayor Jason Willis

Lafayette Airport, Steven Picou

Breaux Bridge, Chris Richard

St. Landry Parish, K. Aucoin

St. Martin Parish, Wes Dupuis

ULL Transportation, Stuart Glaeser

ABSENTEES	Others Present:
	AMPO Staff, Rose Breaux
	AMPO Staff, Sara Gary
	AMPO Staff, Ashley Moran
	AMPO Staff, Julie Yin
	AMPO Staff, Keefe Carney
	LCG, Nick Hernandez
	Primary Delegates Absent
	Acadia Parish, Corey Vincent
	Vermilion Parish, Bryan Borill
	Urban Program Mgr., Tina Athalone
	FHWA, LA Div., Mary Stringfellow non-voting
	LA DOTD Multimodal Planning, Dawn Sholmire
	Iberia Parish, Jean Romero
	LCG, Neil LeBouef
	Broussard, Ben Theriot
	New Iberia, Joenathan Livingston
	Bike/Ped, Lucius Broussard