Action Summary



Acadiana Metropolitan Planning Organization **Transportation Technical Committee Public Meeting** 10:00 am-11:00 am, December 4, 2024 Rosa Parks Transportation Center, Multi-Purpose Room

101 Jefferson Street, Lafayette, LA 70501

AGENDA, NOTES AND DECISIONS		
AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION	
WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS	Chairperson Neil LeBouef called the meeting to order at 10:00 am, welcomed everyone in attendance, and asked everyone to introduce themselves and for whom they stand. He said the purpose of the meeting and read the policy and procedure for a Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) Meeting.	
Review of ACTION SUMMARY Action Requested	The Committee will review the Action Summary of the August 7, 2024, meeting. The Committee will consider a motion to approve or amend the Action Summary.	
	~~~~~ Chair LeBouef called for a motion to approve or amend the August 7, 2024, Action Summary from the TTC Meeting as given.	
	A motion was made by Ms. Jessica Cornay and seconded by Mr. Joenathan Livingston to approve the August 7, 2024, Action Summary from the TTC Meeting as given.	
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 17-0-0-7; Yay - 17; Nay – 0; Abstain – 0; Absent – 7	
2025 Meeting Dates Action Requested	The Committee will review the meeting schedule for the year 2025. Committee action is required. ~~~~~~ Public Comment ~~~~~~	
	<i>Ms. Sara Gary went over the 2025 Meeting Dates and explained why the dates would be a little different this year.</i>	
	Chair LeBouef called for a motion to approve the 2025 Meeting Dates	
	A motion was made by Ms. Jessica Cornay and seconded by Mr. Brent Domingue to approve the 2025 Meeting Dates.	

	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 17-0-0-7; Yay - 17; Nay – 0; Abstain – 0; Absent – 7
TIP Amendment No 9 Action Requested	Staff will present Amendment No. 9 to the 2023-2026 MPO Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). The Transportation Technical Committee will consider a motion to approve TIP Amendment No. 9.
	Public Comment
	Ms. Sara Gary presented TIP Amendment No. 9. She discussed the SSA Grant Project for Youngsville and explained why it did not have an "H" number, but it was to the TIP to use federal funds. She also discussed adding other projects to the TIP and changing phases and fiscal years. She also discussed the modifications.
	Chair LeBouef called for a motion to approve TIP Amendment #9.
	A motion was made by Mr. Lucius Broussard and seconded by Ms. Pamela Granger to approve the 2023-2026 TIP, Amendment No. 9
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 17-0-0-7; Yay - 17; Nay – 0; Abstain – 0; Absent – 7
Annual Listing of Obligated Projects <i>Action Requested</i>	Staff will present the federal funds transaction list for the fiscal year 2023-2024. Committee action is required.
	Ms. Ashley Moran discussed the Annual Listing of Obligated Projects, required by the federal government to publish according to government regulations and to include all federally funded authorized or revised to increase obligations in the preceding program year.
	Chair LeBouef called for a motion to approve the Annual Listing of Obligated Projects.
	A motion was made by Mr. Lucius Broussard and seconded by Ms. Pamela Granger to approve the Annual Listing of Obligated Projects
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 17-0-0-7; Yay - 17; Nay – 0; Abstain – 0; Absent – 7

Safety Performance	Staff will present the Safety Performance Measures for 2025. Committee action is required.
Measures	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Action Requested	Ms. Ashley discussed the Safety Performance Measures for 2025 which are required every year to adopt new Safety Performance targets. This year will be different because the boundaries have changed. The boundaries have been increased to include roads with more aide eligibility.
	Chair LeBouef called for a motion to approve the Safety Performance Measures.
	A motion was made by Mr. Andy Sellers and seconded by Mr. Stewart Glaser to approve the Safety Performance Measures
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 17-0-0-7; Yay - 17; Nay – 0; Abstain – 0; Absent – 7
Local Road Safety Program	Staff will present on the Local Road Safety Program. No Committee action is required.
Program Information Only	Mr. Leo Marretta of the Local Road Safety Program discussed the available Safety Program funds. These funds will cover local road projects 100%. His discussion is how you can utilize these LTAP funds and resources and how to go through the application process. Call for projects ends January 31, 2025. They also provide training.
Old Business	Complete Streets Planning Process
~	Ms. Sara Gary informed the Committee that we are still in the stages of the Complete Streets
New Business	Planning Process. There will be more to follow.
	<u>Certification Review</u> Ms. Sara Gary mentioned that the Certification Review was performed in August. We have gotten some feedback. Final determination will be sometime in January 2025. Results will be at the February meeting.
PUBLIC COMMENT	None
ADJOURNMENT	The Meeting stood adjourned at 10:55 am.

MEETING DETAILS		
CONTACT	Rose Breaux, AMPO Meeting Facilitator, 806-9369.	
NEXT TTC MEETING	Wednesday, February 5, 2025	
TITLE VI NOTICE	The Acadiana Metropolitan Organization (MPO) meets public meetings in accessible locations. Meeting materials can be provided in accessible formats and in languages other than English upon request. If you would like accessibility or language accommodation, please contact the MPO Title VI Coordinator via email at kcarney@planacadiana.org: or by phone at 337-806-9371 (voice), 337- 806-9379(fax). If you wish to attend an MPO function and require special accommodation, please provide at least 72 hours' advanced notice.	
SUPPLEMENTAL MATERIALS		
SIGN-IN SHEET	20241204113339115 .pdf Sign-In-Sheets 12-4-24.	
	ATTENDANCE_RECORD	
ATTENDEES	Delegates Present:Scott, Doyle Boudreaux for Bonnie AndersonLCG, Jessica CornayTransit, Terry HurdLA DOTD District. 3, Brent DomingueYoungsville, Pamela Gonzales-GrangerCarencro, Andy SellersLCG, Travis Smith for Warren AbadieSt. Martinville, Danielle Fontenette for Mayor Jason WillisSt. Landry Parish, K. AucoinSt. Martin Parish, Wes DupuisBike/Ped, Lucius Broussard	

	New Iberia, Joenathan Livingston
	Iberia Parish <b>, Jean Romero</b>
	LCG, Neil LeBouef
	Acadia, Shane Moreaux for Bryan Borill
	ULL Transportation, Stuart Glaeser
	LA DOTD Multimodal Planning, Sarah Moss
	Others Dursent
	Others Present:
	AMPO Staff, Rose Breaux
	AMPO Staff, Sara Gary
	AMPO Staff, Ashley Moran
	AMPO Staff, Julie Yin
	AMPO Staff, Keefe Carney
	LCG, Nick Hernandez
	LTAP, Leo Marretta
	Primary Delegates Absent
ABSENTEES	Acadia Parish, Corey Vincent
	Urban Program Mgr., Tina Athalone
	FHWA, LA Div., Tamaya Huff, non-voting
	Lafayette Airport, Steven Picou
	Iberia Parish, Matt Bourgeois for Dexter Miguez
	Broussard, <b>Ben Theriot</b>
	Breaux Bridge, Chris Richard