Action Summary



Transportation Policy Committee Public Meeting
10am – 11am, September 20, 2023
Rosa Parks Transportation Center, Multi-Purpose Room 116
101 Jefferson Street, Lafayette, LA 70501

AGENDA, NOTES AND DECISIONS		
AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION	
WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS	Chairperson Andy Naquin called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. He welcomed everyone in attendance and asked everyone to introduce themselves and whom they represent. He stated the purpose of the meeting and read the policy and procedure for a Transportation Policy Committee (TPC) meeting.	
Review of ACTION SUMMARY	The Committee will review the Action Summary from the May 17 th , 2023, meeting. The Committee will consider a motion to approve or amend the Action Summary.	
Action Requested	Chair Naquin called for a motion to approve or amend the Action Summary from the May 17, 2023, TPC Meeting as submitted.	
	A motion was made by Mr. Eugene Oliver and seconded by Mr. Joenathan Livingston to approve the Action Summary from the May 17, 2023, Meeting as submitted.	
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 16-0-0-10; Yea - 16; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent - 10	
	~~~~~	
	Public Comment	
TIP Amendment No. 4  Action Requested	Staff will present Amendment No. 4 to the 2023-2026 MPO Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). The Transportation Policy Committee will consider a motion to adopt Resolution No. 9-23 approving TIP Amendment No. 4.	
	Ms. Sara Gary gave a presentation on the 2023-2026 TIP Amendment No. 4. She explained the two Amendments, the added phases and funding sources split and increase.	
	Chair Naquin called for a motion to adopt Resolution NO. 9-23 approving the 2023-2026 MPO Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendment No. 4	
	A motion was made by Ms. Simone Champagne and seconded by Mr. Keith Roy to adopt Resolution No. 9-23 approving the 2023-2026 MPO Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendment No. 4	
	The motion was approved unanimously.  VOTE: 16-0-0-10; Yea - 16; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent - 10	

	~~~~~
	Public Comment
	~~~~~
2023-2024 UPWP	Staff will present an amendment to the 2023-2024 UPWP. The Transportation Policy Committee will
Amendment No. 1	consider a motion to adopt Resolution 10-23 amending the 2023-2024 UPWP.
Action Requested	Ms. Sara Gary presented the 2023-2024 UPWP Amendment No. 1. She explained the addition of a funding source called Urban Systems Fund to help with the planning efforts to use for I-49 Transportation Resiliency type items.
	Chair Naquin called for a motion to adopt Resolution NO. 10-23 amending the 2023-2024 UPWP.
	A motion was made by Mr. Pat Lewis and seconded by Mr. Eugene Olivier to adopt Resolution No. 10-23 amending the 2023-2024 UPWP.
	The motion was approved unanimously.  VOTE: 16-0-0-10; Yea - 16; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent - 10
	~~~~~
	Public Comment
	~~~~~
SSA Presentation	Staff will present information, updates, and next steps for the Acadiana Planning Commission's Safe Streets for All Users plan development for the Acadiana region.
Information Only	
<b>,</b>	Ms. Ashley Moran presented the SS4A with information, updates, and next steps for the Acadiana Planning Commission's Safe Streets for All Users plan development for the Acadiana region. The SS4A implement grant is for the development of an action plan to address safety on roadways and highways. Behavioral components for drivers are also applied to the plan. She also discussed ways to reduce speed, impaired driving, and distracted driving through check points.
	~~~~
	Public Comment ~~~~~~
OLD BUSINESS ~	None
NEW BUSINESS	
PUBLIC COMMENT	No Public Comment.
	<u> </u>

ADJOURNMENT	A motion was made by Mr. Purvis Morrison and seconded by Mr. Michael Mitchell to adjourn
	the meeting. The meeting stood adjourned at 10:40 am
MEETING DETAILS	
CONTACT	Rose Breaux, AMPO Meeting Facilitator, 806-9369.
NEXT TPC MEETING	Wednesday, November 15, 2023
TITLE VI NOTICE	The Acadiana Metropolitan Organization (MPO) convenes public meetings in accessible locations. Meeting materials can be provided in accessible formats and in languages other than English upon request. If you would like accessibility or language accommodation, please contact the MPO Title VI Coordinator via email at clacomb@planacadiana.org: or by phone at 337-806-9370 (voice), 337-806-9379 (fax). If you wish to attend an MPO function and require special accommodation, please provide at least 72 hours advanced notice.
SUPPLEMENTAL MATERIALS	
	PDF
SIGN-IN SHEET	20230920121427602 .pdf
	Sign-In-Sheets 9/20/23 1
	ATTENDANCE_RECORD
ATTENDEES	Delegates Present: Andy Naquin, LCG Simone Champagne, Youngsville Warren Abadie for Josh Guillory, Mayor-President, Lafayette Parish Eugene Olivier, Iberia Parish Terry Hurd for Mike Mitchell, LTS Danielle Fontenette for Jason Willis, St. Martinville Mayor Ricky Calais, Breaux Bridge Van Reed for President Jessie Bellard, St. Landry Parish Doyle Boudreaux, City of Scott Tagg Catalon for Pat Lewis, LCG Purvis Morrison, Carencro A.B. Rubin, LCG Eric Dauphine, LA DOTD Joenathan Livingston, New Iberia Wes Dupuis, St. Martin Parish Keith Roy, Vermilion Parish

Others Present:

Rose Breaux, AMPO

Sara Gary, AMPO

Keefe Carney, MPO

Ashley Moran, AMPO

Julie Yin, AMPO

Nicholas Hernandez, **LCG**

Cathie Gilbert, **LCG**

Chris Cole, **DOTD**

Pamela Granger, Youngsville

Shawn, **LCG**

ABSENTEES

Primary Delegates Absent:

Kevin Naquin, LCG

President Larry Richard, Iberia Parish

President Chester Cedars, St Martin Parish

Mary Stringfellow, FHWA Designee (non-voter)

Roddy Bergeron, **LCG**

Nanette Cook, **LCG**

Kevin Normand, LCG

Brett Mellington, **LCG**

Jane Braud, **New Iberia**

Pat Trahan, **LCG**

Ben Theriot, **Broussard**