Action Summary



Acadiana Metropolitan Planning Organization Transportation Technical Committee Public Meeting

10:00 am-11:00 am, September 13, 2023 Rosa Parks Transportation Center, Multi-Purpose Room 101 Jefferson Street, Lafayette, LA 70501

AGENDA, NOTES AND DECISIONS		
AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION	
WELCOME	Chairperson Neil LeBouef called the meeting to order at 10:00 am, welcomed everyone in	
&	attendance, and asked everyone to introduce themselves and whom they represent. He stated the	
INTRODUCTIONS	purpose of the meeting and read the policy and procedure for a Transportation Technical Committee (TTC) Meeting.	
Review of ACTION	The Committee will review the Action Summary from the July 12, 2023, meeting. The	
SUMMARY Action Requested	Committee will consider a motion to approve or amend the Action Summary.	
	Public Comment	
	Chair LeBouef called for a motion to approve or amend the July 12, 2023, Action Summary from the TTC Meeting as submitted.	
	A motion was made by Mr. Warren Abadie and seconded by Mr. Ben Theriot to approve the July 12, 2023, Action Summary from the TTC Meeting as submitted.	
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 15-0-0-8; Yea - 15; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent - 8	
TIP Amendment No. 4	Staff will present Amendment No. 4 to the 2023-2026 MPO Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). The Transportation Technical Committee will consider a motion to approve TIP Amendment No. 4.	
Action Requested	Public Comment	
	Ms. Sara Gary presented TIP Amendment No. 4. She discussed the change in additional funding to projects and the adding of the UPWP Amendment.	
	Chair LeBouef called for a motion to approve the 2023-2026 TIP Amendment No. 4	
	A motion was made by Mr. Ben Theriot and seconded by Mr. Terry Hurd to approve the 2023-2026 TIP Amendment No. 4.	
	The motion was approved unanimously.	
	VOTE: 15-0-0-8; Yea - 15; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent - 8	

SS4A Presentation	Staff will present information, updates, and next steps for the Acadiana Planning Commission's Safe Streets for All Users plan development for the Acadiana region.		
	~~~~~		
Information Only	Public Comment		
	Ms. Ashley Moran presented the SS4A with information, updates, and next steps for the Acadiana Planning Commission's Safe Streets for All Users plan development for the Acadiana region. The SS4A implement grant is for the development of an action plan to address safety on roadways and highways. Behavioral components for drivers are also applied to the plan. She also discussed ways to reduce speed, impaired driving, and distracted driving through check points.		
Old Business ~	None		
New Business			
PUBLIC COMMENT	None		
ADJOURNMENT	The Meeting stood adjourned at 10:35 am.		
	MEETING DETAILS		
CONTACT	Rose Breaux, AMPO Meeting Facilitator, 806-9369.		
NEXT TTC MEETING	Wednesday, November 1, 2023		
TITLE VI NOTICE	The Acadiana Metropolitan Organization (MPO) convenes public meetings in accessible locations. Meeting materials can be provided in accessible formats and in languages other than English upon request. If you would like accessibility or language accommodation, please contact the MPO Title VI Coordinator via email at clacomb@planacadiana.org: or by phone at 337-806-9370 (voice), 337-806-9379(fax). If you wish to attend an MPO function and require special accommodation, please provide at least 72 hours' advanced notice.		

SUPPLEMENTAL MATERIALS		
	PDF	
	20230913130614819 .pdf	
SIGN-IN SHEET		
	Sign-In-Sheets 9-13-23	
	ATTENDANCE RECORD	
ATTENDESC		
ATTENDEES	Delegates Present:	
	Scott, Bonnie Anderson LCG, Jessica Cornay	
	Transit, Terry Hurd	
	LA DOTD Dist. 3, Michael DeSelle	
	Youngsville, Lucas Hudspeth for Pamela Gonzales-Granger	
	Carencro, Andy Sellers	
	LCG, Warren Abadie	
	LCG, Neil LeBouef	
	New Iberia, Joenathan Livingston	
	Iberia Parish, Matt Bourgeois for Dexter Miguez	
	St. Martinville, Tim Sonnier for Mayor Jason Willis	
	Lafayette Airport, Steven Picou	
	Bike/Ped, Lucius Broussard Broussard, Ben Theriot	
	Breaux Bridge, Chris Richard	
	Si cadin si idage, etimo ritoriar a	
	Others Present:	
	AMPO Staff, Rose Breaux	
	AMPO Staff, Sara Gary	
	AMPO Staff, Ashley Moran	
	AMPO Staff, Ron Czajkowski	
	AMPO Staff, Julie Yin AMPO Staff, Keefe Carney	
	DOTD, Chris Cole	

ABSENTEES	Primary Delegates Absent
	ULL Transportation, Stuart Glaeser
	St. Landry Parish, <b>K. Aucoin</b>
	Acadia Parish, Corey Vincent
	St. Martin Parish, Wes Dupuis
	Vermilion Parish, Bryan Borill
	Urban Program Mgr., <b>Tina Athalone</b>
	FHWA, LA Div., Mary Stringfellow non-voting
	LA DOTD Multimodal Planning, <b>Dawn Sholmire</b>
	Iberia Parish, Jean Romero