Action Summary



Transportation Policy Committee Public Meeting 10am – 11am, March 15, 2023 Rosa Parks Transportation Center, Multi-Purpose Room 116 101 Jefferson Street, Lafayette, LA 70501

AGENDA, NOTES AND DECISIONS		
AGENDA ITEM	DISCUSSION	
WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS	Chairman Andy Naquin called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. He welcomed everyone in attendance and asked everyone to introduce themselves and whom they represent. He stated the purpose of the meeting and read the policy and procedure for a Transportation Policy Committee (TPC) meeting.	
Review of ACTION SUMMARY Action Requested	The Committee will review the Action Summary from the January 18 th , 2023, meeting. The Committee will consider a motion to approve or amend the Action Summary.	
	Public Comment	
	Chair Naquin called for a motion to approve or amend the January 18th, 2023, Action Summary from the TTC Meeting as submitted.	
	A motion was made by Mr. Keith Roy and seconded by Mr. Joenathan Livingston to approve the January 18th, 2023, Action Summary from the TTC Meeting as submitted.	
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 19-0-0-8; Yea - 19; Nay – 0; Abstain – 0; Absent – 8	
LCG Project Request Action Requested	LCG has requested to move project funding from a project selected under the TIP Selection Process to an existing project selected under the TIP Selection Process. The Committee will consider a motion to approve Resolution 4-23 approving the funding request.	
	Ms. Sara Gary presented the LCG Project Request. She discussed the funding move from a US 167 Johnston Street improvement to a Lafayette Parish Non-State Pavement Marking Project. The move is a project selected under the TIP Selection Process to an existing project selected under the TIP Selection Process.	
	Chair Naquin called for a motion to approve Resolution 4-23 approving the funding request.	
	A motion was made by Mr. Ben Theriot and second by Mr. Joenathan Livingston to approve Resolution 4- 23 approving the funding request.	
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 19-0-0-8; Yea - 19; Nay – 0; Abstain – 0; Absent – 8	

TIP Amendment No. 2 Action Requested	Staff will present Amendment No. 2 to the 2023-2026 MPO Transportation Improvement Program (TIP). The Transportation Policy Committee will consider a motion to approve Resolution 5-23 adopting TIP Amendment No. 2. ~~~~~~ Public Comment ~~~~~ Ms. Sara Gary gave a presentation on the 2023-2026 TIP Amendment No.2. She discussed all the Amendments that are on the TIP and the cost increase and additions. All the Amendments have H numbers.
	 Chair Naquin called for a motion to approve Resolution No. 5-2023 adopting the 2023-2026 MPO Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendment No. 2 as presented. A motion was made by Mr. Ben Theriot and second by Mr. Doyle Boudreaux to approve Resolution No. 5-2023 adopting the 2023-2026 MPO Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) Amendment No. 2 The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 19-0-0-8; Yea - 19; Nay - 0; Abstain - 0; Absent - 8
UPWP Amendment Action Requested	Staff has developed an amendment to the 2022-2023 UPWP to reallocate funding among the project tasks. The Transportation Policy Committee will consider a motion to approve Resolution 6-23 for the amendment to the 2022-2023 UPWP.
	Ms. Sara Gary gave a presentation on the UPWP Amendment. It was amended to allow for the software purchase of Traffic Data Analysis for the Congestion Management Program.
	Chair Naquin called for a motion to approve Resolution No. 6-2023 approving the UPWP Amendment.
	A motion was made by Mr. Eugene Oliver and second by Mr. Purvis Morrison to approve Resolution No. 6-2023 approving the UPWP Amendment.
	The motion was approved unanimously. VOTE: 19-0-0-8; Yea - 19; Nay – 0; Abstain – 0; Absent – 8
Acadiana ITS Regional Architecture Information Only	Staff will provide information on DOTD's ITS Regional Architecture Plan for the Acadiana Region. The Plan is currently under development.
injoiniation only	Ms. Sara Gary informed the Committee Members that the ITS Regional Architecture Plan for the Acadiana Region Consultant is requesting feedback concerning ITS needs and constraints on ITS Deployment. The consultant will email a list of questions to the Committee Members to get feedback on the work that is currently being done.

	Ethics Form	
	Ms. Sara Gary reminded the Committee Members to do their Ethics Training and email us a	
NEW BUSINESS	copy of the certificate after completion.	
PUBLIC COMMENT	No Public Comment.	
ADJOURNMENT	A motion was made by Ms. Nanette Cook and Seconded by Mr. Pat Trahan to adjourn the meeting. The meeting stood adjourned at 10:40 am.	
MEETING DETAILS		
CONTACT	Rose Breaux, AMPO Meeting Facilitator, 806-9369.	
NEXT TPC MEETING	Wednesday, May 17, 2023	
TITLE VI NOTICE	The Acadiana Metropolitan Organization (MPO) convenes public meetings in accessible locations. Meeting materials can be provided in accessible formats and in languages other than English upon request. If you would like accessibility or language accommodation, please contact the MPO Title VI Coordinator via email at clacomb@planacadiana.org: or by phone at 337-806-9370 (voice), 337-806-9379 (fax). If you wish to attend an MPO function and require special accommodations, please provide at least 72 hours advanced notice.	
	SUPPLEMENTAL MATERIALS	
SIGN-IN SHEET	20230330163804204 .pdf	
	Sign-In-Sheets 3/15/23 1	

	ATTENDANCE_RECORD
ATTENDEES	Delegates Present: Andy Naquin, LCG Clint Simoneaux, Youngsville Ben Theriot, Broussard Warren Abadie for Josh Guillory, Mayor-President, Lafayette Parish Purvis Morrison, Carencro Joenathan Livingston, New Iberia Tagg Catalon for Pat Lewis, LCG Pat Trahan, LCG Eugene Olivier, Iberia Parish A.B. Rubin, LCG Doyle Boudreaux, City of Scott Nanette Cook, LCG Keith Roy, Vermilion Parish Roddy Bergeron, LCG Mike Mitchell, LTS Jane Braud, New Iberia Tim Sam for Jason Willis, St. Martinville Dale Benoit, St. Martin Parish Tim Sam for Jason Willis, St. Martinville Dale Brenoit, St. Martin Parish Tim Sam for Jason Willis, St. Martinville Dale Brenoit, St. Martin Parish Yim Sam For Jason Willis, St. Martinville Dale Brenoit, St. Martin Parish Keefe Carney, MPO Keefe Carney, MPO
ABSENTEES	Primary Delegates Absent: Kevin Naquin, LCG President Larry Richard, Iberia Parish President Chester Cedars, St Martin Parish Mayor Ricky Calais, Breaux Bridge Richard Lewis for President Jessie Bellard, St. Landry Parish Kevin Normand, LCG Brett Mellington, LCG Eric Dauphine, LA DOTD Mary Stringfellow, FHWA Designee (non-voter)